

TDMC PRESENT THE ASWMC AUTOSOLO CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND

TDMC AUTOSOLO'S
SUPPORTED BY
THE CORNWALL
COLLEGE GROUP

ASWMC CHAMPIONSHIP SPONSORED BY



BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY 29TH MAY 2017

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

Truro & District Motor Club would like to Thank You all for supporting us.

We hope you have a safe and enjoyable day.

www.trurodmc.co.uk

- 1. Truro & District Motor Club Ltd (TDMC) will organise a Clubman's AutoSOLO on Bank Holiday Monday 29th May2017 in the PENHALIGON car park at Cornwall College Camborne. Entrance off of Tolvaddon Road Pool.
- 2. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of the Motor Sport Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.
- 3. Any driver who does not hold a full RTA Licence may only drive a touring Car (i.e. Series Production Car as defined in the Blue Book) with a maximum engine capacity of 1400cc. Minimum age 17 years. Any competitor or marshal under the age of 18 requires Parental Consent.
- 4. The event is open to members of the organising club, Newquay Auto Club, Camel Vale Motor Club and Plymouth Motor Club, South Hams Motor Cub or those competing in the ASWMC AUTOSOLO CHAMPIONSHIP and who hold a MSA Clubman licence or higher and ASWMC membership.
- 5. MSA permit No. TBA

- The entry may, if necessary be split into four groups to assist with marshalling. This will be announced at the DRIVERS briefing before the event starts.
- The test routes to be followed will be defined by cones under 1m in height. Competitors will be given clear course 7. instructions prior to starting each course. The separate start, finish/stop lines will be indicated on the course diagrams. Vehicles will be started with a countdown, 3, 2, 1, GO. Timing will start when the start marshal say's GO and stop when the vehicle comes to rest astride the finish/stop line. Competitors will then drive to the paddock area at walking speed.
- All cars shall be road-legal, (your documents will not be checked during Scrutineering but you will be expected to sign stating your vehicle complies with the regulations). We reserve the right to amalgamate classes as necessary. There will be 4 classes in the event which are:
 - 1. Series Production Cars-saloon cars up to 1400cc
 - 2. Series Production Cars-Saloon cars 1401cc-2000cc
 - 3. Series Production Cars-Saloon cars 2001cc and over
 - 4. Series Production Cars- Sports cars, Kit cars & Specialist Production Cars. (Cabriolet / Sports cars can compete without a hood or a fitted hard top but must remain in that configuration for the duration of the event.) Petrol-engined cars will be subjected to a forced induction equivalence of 1.7:1, and rotary-engines to a capacity equivalence of 1.7:1. The organisers reserve the right to merge classes should the number of entries so demand. Tyres must be street legal at the start of the event.
- The programme for the meeting will be:
 - 08.30 Signing-on at the designated vehicle. To finish by 09.30. Anyone arriving after 09:30 may be excluded from taking part in the event without a refund.
 - 08.30 Scrutineering and NOISE TEST in the competitor's paddock area.
 - 10.00-10.15 Drivers' briefing.
 - 10.15-10.30 Competition runs begin.
- 10. Competitors MAY be informed of their numbers prior to the meeting and must display this number during the completion on the car if notified of the number. Number score cards will be issued at signing-on, these will be handed to the starter for each run and handed in at the end of the final test.
- The organisers intend to offer a minimum of TWO runs on each course. Competitors will be required to walk each course beforehand. Results will be determined by adding together the time of all (maximum 3) tests. Timing will be by hand-held stopwatches and timed to the tenth of a second, where there is a tie the organisers will refer to the fastest time on the first test, second test and so on to determine the award winner.
- 12. Penalties will be determined as follows:

Striking any marker cone.

Failing to stop astride the "STOP" line, Rolling/False Start and Striking the Balk Line.

Taking an incorrect route (IR) No correction allowed if past next marker.

Not attempting or not being ready to attempt a test when called.

Maximum Penalty is the fastest recorded time in the class on that course + 20 seconds.

5 seconds per strike. 10 seconds

Maximum Penalty

Maximum Penalty

- 13. All "Judges of Fact" to adjudicate on false starts, hitting cones and not following correct route will be listed on the notice board. Their determination is not subject to appeal or protest, (G.10.1.1).
- 14. The maximum entry for the meeting will be 40, the minimum 15. (AWARDS WILL BE GIVEN). Should the minimum not be reached the organisers reserve the right to cancel the meeting.

15. The entry list is open from publication of these regulations and the closing date/time for entries will be 18:00hrs on Friday 26TH May 2017, *after which entries will not be accepted.*

The entry fee is £20. Completed forms should be returned to the Entries Secretary: *Amanda Moo, 19 Higher Penponds Road, Higher Penponds, Camborne, Cornwall, TR14 OQG.*

Entries will be accepted in order of receipt. A reserve list will be created from any entries remaining unallocated at the closing date.

Entries withdrawn will have fees refunded in full if withdrawal is notified to the Entries Secretary up to Friday 26th May 2017, otherwise £5 may be deducted from the refund for administration.

In the event of it being necessary to postpone or cancel the meeting, entry fees will be refunded in full.

- 16. Provisional results will be displayed at the NOTICE BOARD (behind the control van, weather permitting) as soon as possible after the competition runs have been concluded. Any protest should be made in accordance with MSA General Regulations Section C.5.
- 17. The Officials of the Meeting will be:

Secretary of the

Meeting	Manda Moo	Clerk of the Course	Richard Weeks
Club Steward	TBA	Assistant CoC	TBA
Chief Observer	TBA	Chief Marshal	TBA
Chief Timekeepers	Manda Moo	Chief Scrutineer	Darren Jones

18. The awards for the meeting will be:

Fastest Time of the An award. (The winner will not be eligible for any other award).

Day.

1st in class An award.

2nd in class An award. (Subject to 5 or more in the class). Min 20 entries. 3rd in class An award. (Subject to 10 or more in the class). Min 20 entries.

19. All other MSA General Regulations apply as written.

(All MSA regulations can be found online $\underline{www.msauk.org}$ 2017 Competitors' and Officials' Yearbook).

THERE WILL BE A CATERING VAN AT THIS EVENT