(Formerly known as the Historic Rally Championship)

2014 Classic Rally Calendar

There will be no ASWMC Classic Rally Championship in 2014, the Championship has been put into abeyance at the end of the 2013 season, due to the lack of support from competitors over the past few seasons. The ASWMC would lke to thank the organisers and competitors who have supported this championship over the past several years.


2013 Classic Rally Calendar

Date Month Club Event Contact
2/3 March South Hams MC Nightmare Rally
6/7 April Bath MC Bath Festival Rally  
20/21 April Devizes & DMC Myotis Rally  
20 July Ross & DMSL Ross Traders  
21/22 September Burnham on Sea MC The Carvers Traders Rally  
26/27 October Exmouth MC Barbara Carter  
9/10 November North Devon MC Ilfracombe Rally Cancelled
23/24 November South Hams MC Guy Fawkes Rally

2013 Regulations

MSA Championship Reg.No: 46/2013

1. The championship shall be open to vehicles manufactured prior to 1/1/1982, with sympathetic modifications allowed. For example, we would expect engine, gearbox and back axle to be from the same manufacturer as the original car.

2. Points will be awarded to registered contenders only, according to the following table:

Relative position of championship contender







Points scored







to 15th place

Points will be awarded to both the Driver and Navigator.

3. Where two or more competitors tie for a position in the results, the competitor who has completed the greater proportion of the event from the start, without penalty, or if all incurred penalties at the same point, the competitor with the lesser penalty, shall be the winner. If a tie still exists all competitors involved in the tie shall be awarded the points for the highest place involved in the tie.

4. It is not necessary for a Driver and Navigator to remain as a team throughout the duration of the championship.

For more details contact Alan Whitney the Championship Co-ordinator